Tuesday, August 9, 2011
GUYS- When do you think it's appropriate to.........?
Men cry in the dark. They sometimes let things build up because we don't get too emotional in public. This may not be because we're told not to cry as children (as some people may suspect) but because over thousands of years, the male has evolved as a protector, aggressor, and competitor and not show signs of weakness. Therefore it is still in some of our genes not to show too much emotion in public. But it builds up and they let it go...sometimes in the shower, sometimes in the car, sometimes when they are alone with their thoughts and something reminds them of an incident they had to be strong for, they will cry. So as your driving down the highway, look for the man that is wiping his tears. LOL!
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment